Let us always meet each other with smile,
for the smile is the beginning of love.
— Mother Teresa

Sunday Morning Bible Studies

 

8:30 a.m. The Seekers are a multi-age group of men and women who are seeking to grow in their faith through discussion based curriculum.
Meeting location:  Fireside Room, O'Rouke Family Life Center


Weekday Bible Study

Tuesday Morning Bible Study
Time:  10:00 -11:30 a.m. (ongoing)
Meeting location: Fireside Room, O'Rouke Family Life Center 

Mom's Bible Study
Time:  7:30-8:30 p.m. (2nd Monday of each month)
Meeting location:  Fireside Room, O'Rouke Family Life Center

Weekday studies meet during the school year and observe regular holidays. These groups do not meet during the summer months.


Fellowship

 

Breakfast anyone?
Come out on the 2nd Saturday of the month at 9:00 a.m. and join us in the Fellowship Hall as we meet and discuss the big plans that God has for us. Hosted by the United Methodist Men & Women. We do not meet in June or July. 

No RSVP needed. All Adults are welcome. 

Questions: please call the church office at (770) 945-0205
*All meetings are at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise indicated

Schedule for 2018

January 13 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m. 
February 10 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
February 14 (Wednesday): Ash Wednesday Soup Supper, 5:45 p.m.
March 10 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
March 29 (Thurdsday):  Maundy Thursday Soup Supper, 5:45 p.m.
April 14 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
May 12 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
May 19 (Saturday):  Church Picnic, 12:00 p.m. location, Settle's Bridge Park
August 11 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
September 8 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
October 13 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
October 28 (Sunday):  Fall Festival, 4:00 p.m.
November 10 (Saturday): UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
December 2 (Sunday):  Pass out Advent Calendars, both services 9:30-11:00 a.m.
December 8 (Saturday):  UMM/UMW Breakfast Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
December 9 (Sunday):  Church Christmas Party, 5:00 p.m.